• Fulton County is located in the most western part of Kentucky and shares its western boundary with the great Mississippi River. Its county seat is Hickman. The county was formed in 1845 from Hickman County, Kentucky, and was named for Robert Fulton, the inventor of the steamboat.

    The Fulton County School System is located in Hickman with all schools located on one campus off of Moscow Avenue.  

    Murray Head Start - Birth to 3 Years

    Fulton County Preschool - 3 and 4 Years-Old

    Fulton County Elementary School - Kindergarten-5th Grade

    Fulton County Middle School - 6th Grade - 8th Grade

    Fulton County High School - 9th Grade - 12th Grade

    4 Rivers Career Academy